Contact WHS      Members Only Page     
Awards Junior Faculty Travel Grant

Objective:  The purpose of the Award is to recognize and reward junior faculty in the field of wound healing research by facilitating their attendance at the WHS Annual Meeting. Awardees will receive a monetary award to help defray the costs of attending the WHS Annual Meeting.

Qualifications: The candidate must be a non-tenured junior faculty member within 10 years of receiving their terminal degree and must submit an abstract for presentation at the annual meeting.

Selection Process: Those that wish to be considered must submit an online abstract for the Annual Meeting.

The winners are selected by the WHS Awards Committee.

Award Presentation:  Awards will be presented at the WHS annual meeting. Winners must present at the WHS Annual Meeting to receive their award.

2017 Winner

Angela Gibson, M.D., Ph.D.

(pictured with Marjana Tomic Canic, WHS President & Praveen Arany, WHS Awards Committee Chair)


Previous Winners:

Carlos Zgheib, Ph.D.

2015: Kara Spiller, Ph.D

2014:  Junwang Xu, Ph.D

Award was sponsored by Novera

Richard J. Bodnar, Ph.D
Katherine Amanda Radek, Ph.D

Award was sponsored by Novera

Celeste Finnerty, Ph.D
Susan Volk, Ph.D

Award was sponsored by Novera

Traci Wilgus, PhD
Timothy King, MD, PhD
Xiaofeng Lin, PhD
Howard Levinson, MD
Steven Haase, MD
Priya Krishna, MD, MS
Yuan-Ping Han, MD
Latha Satish, PhD
Henry Hsia, MD, FACS
Noah Rosen, MD

Hasan Alajmi
Robert Allen
Mary Cloud Ammons
Praveen Arany
Swathi Balaji
Mark Carlson
Tatiana Demidova-Rice
Corrie Gallant-Behm
Elizabeth Grice
Taehee Kwak
Ling Tang
Joshua Vorstenbosch