Contact WHS      Members Only Page     
Awards Young Investigator
The Wound Healing Society is pleased to offer recognition to deserving young scientists in the wound healing field. The purpose of the Young Investigator Award is to underscore the importance of furthering research in the area of wound healing by recognizing and rewarding top young researchers, and by facilitating the presentation and scientific discussion of new discoveries.
Eight finalists chosen for consideration will present their podium abstract during the Young Investigator Session. Four winners will be selected by the Awards Committee and notified at the meeting, and the first place winner will be the ETRS respresentative for the following year. Each award winner will receive a monetary award, and an award certificate in recognition of the high quality of their work. Also, all Young Investigator Awardees will be announced and presented at the Annual Business Meeting. Photos of Awardees will be published on the Wound Healing Society website and other publications. Award recipients are encouraged to submit a manuscript to the journal, Wound Repair and Regeneration within 12 months after receiving the award. 
Award Recipients can submit their manuscripts at

This award is part of the Annual Meeting Abstract Submission Process. See the WHS 2016 Awards Guidelines for details.

Congratulations to the 2017 Young Investigator Award Winners

Lindsay Kalan, Wound Healing Society 1st Place Young Investigator Award Winner. (ETRS Representative 2018). Pictured with Marjana Tomic Canic, WHS President and Praveen Arany, Awards Committee Chair.

Mohammed Ashrafi
Horacio Ramirez
Sara Ud-Din

Amitava Das
Chuong Nguyen
Kanhaiya Singh
Karen Trang