The Distinguished Service Award is bestowed for outstanding contributions to the growth and development of the Wound Healing Society.

2021 Manuela Martins-Green, PhD
2019 Lisa Gould, MD
2017 Jeffrey Davidson, MD
2015 Luisa DiPietro, DDS, PhD
2013 Braham Shroot, PhD
2011 Patricia A. Hebda, PhD
2009 Laura K. S. Parnell, MS, CWS
2006 Diane Cooper, RN, PhD
2000 Nabil Tawil, PhD
1998 William Lindblad, PhD
1997 Martin C. Robson, MD
1995 Bob F. Diegelmann, PhD
1994 David M. Davenport, Esquire