Contact WHS      Members Only Area     
Governance Past Leadership Founding Board of Directors

Adrian Barbul, M.D., FACS
Michael Caldwell, M.D., Ph.D.
I. Kelman Cohen, M.D.
Robert Diegelmann, Ph.D.
William Eaglstein, M.D.
H. Paul Ehrlich, Ph.D.
Thomas Hunt, M.D.
George Martin, Ph.D.
Martin Robson, M.D.
Anthony Sank

as listed on our Articles of Incorporation, dated May 11, 1989

Early Organizers

There were others who contributed along the way as we were working to further organize the Society.

Charles R. Baxter
Carlos Blanco, M.D.
Dave Davenport
Elof Eriksson, M.D., Ph.D.
Gerald S. Lazarus, M.D.
William J. Lindblad, Ph.D.
Norman Rich
Anita Roberts
George T. Rodeheaver, Ph.D.
David T. Rovee

The early meetings were held at the Uniformed Services Medical School in Bethesda and were hosted by Norman Rich, Chair of the Department of Surgery.

Read More

This article, from the journal Wound Repair and & Regeneration, has been made available courtesy of Wiley-Blackwell.